seeingM

Batty About Boxes

Loose herbal teas for the most part at my home live in recycled jam jars.  They are airtight, fully functional and allow easy access when I want to brew a pot of say, Beehive Tea Room raspberry peppermint (my current favorite of the moment).

Just as an aside, for anyone visiting Salt Lake City, Utah who likes tea, Beehive Tea Room is a must stop location.  Charm charm charm and excellent triple decker chocolate layer cake. Enough said.

But back to the point of this, really, what sparked this post is a burning desire to confess to and receive absolution for my crazy box fetish.  Recently it has reached new heights as I am currently drooling over an antique Edwardian tea caddy listed for sale by Andrew Puckering Fine English Antiques.  The moth inlay is making me batty.  The $1800 price tag is making me rethink how much it is actually needed.  Sigh.  Maybe next time.

I just plain was born in the wrong era, because in my world rubbermaid just will never do.  🙂

This entry was published on March 30, 2012 at 4:50 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

