seeingM

Coca Cola, Mixed Nuts & Enlightenment

Open letter to the man in 24E on the way back from LAX today:

Yes you with that look you gave me… you may think I am only handing you a drink and snack before returning to read the latest People Magazine in the galley.  However, no matter how I look, this is the truth about what I spend most of my down time thinking, writing and dreaming about:

Yes I am trained to evacuate you in an emergency and to give you CPR and shock you if your heart stops at 37,000ft somewhere over Ohio, but what I am really doing with all that down time is remembering how to see into that heart.

And in closing, may I paraphrase humbly and loosely a quote from Margaret Mead:

“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed flight attendants can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.”

Sincerely,

Sky Goddess M

This entry was published on June 22, 2012 at 1:04 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Coca Cola, Mixed Nuts & Enlightenment

  1. Pingback: Awakening On My Airplane | seeingM

Leave a Reply

