seeingM

A-E-I-O-U and Sometimes Q -?

When I taught for the university, I began the semester by telling my students that if my errors at the chalk board were so glaring that it drove them to distraction during the lecture, to please tell me.  If not, I instructed them to correct them in their notes and to move on with me.

Upon reading my first email ever sent to N, he told me later that he thought he was receiving a note from a Japanese foreign exchange student, or at the very least a non-native English writer (no really!).  You see, I have always, all ways been one to take liberties and to make up my own rules as I go along when writing.

So, to those sweet souls who have sent me corrections for some of my thoughts written out here, I do appreciate your frustration and desire for order.  However, in return, I hope for you the experience of finding sensual and sensuous pleasure in the language as it is offered up, all be it often incorrectly here.

This entry was published on August 10, 2012 at 9:28 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

