seeingM

JOY JOY JOY

I have the best blog followers ever!  May I share as just sent to me by a lovely seeingM reader, gifting me the hugest smile I have had all month:

Lyrics in English for “Ode to Joy”
(“
Ode An Die Freude”)
Beethoven’s 9th Symphony

O friends, no more these sounds!
Let us sing more cheerful songs,
more full of joy!

Joy, bright spark of divinity,
Daughter of Elysium,
Fire-inspired we tread
Thy sanctuary.

Thy magic power re-unites
All that custom has divided,
All men become brothers
Under the sway of thy gentle wings.

Whoever has created
An abiding friendship,
Or has won
A true and loving wife,
All who can call at least one soul theirs,
Join in our song of praise;
But any who cannot must creep tearfully
Away from our circle.

All creatures drink of joy
At nature’s breast.
Just and unjust
Alike taste of her gift;

She gave us kisses and the fruit of the vine,
A tried friend to the end.
Even the worm can feel contentment,
And the cherub stands before God!

Gladly, like the heavenly bodies
Which He set on their courses
Through the splendor of the firmament;
Thus, brothers, you should run your race,
As a hero going to conquest.

You millions, I embrace you.
This kiss is for all the world!

Brothers, above the starry canopy
There must dwell a loving Father.

Do you fall in worship, you millions?
World, do you know your creator?

Seek him in the heavens;
Above the stars must He dwell.

 

This entry was published on September 8, 2012 at 11:41 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “JOY JOY JOY

  1. tears leaked from my eyes and down my cheeks as i watched this and read these words.

    hey, i know you don’t publish the comments you get, so i’ll just tell you i lost ALL my phone numbers…and the online backup assistant backed up the loss, so they aren’t there either. so i now have the joyful opportunity to start fresh acquiring all phone contacts for everyone i ever want to call. the good news is i have a smart phone now (iphone 4s) and am texting up a storm. so if you could text me your name, so i know it’s your number, i’d appreciate it and will store you in my contacts which are geting backed up on iCloud now, so this will never happen again. (it was the apple store employee who messed everything up. i honestly had no idea it was even POSSIBLE to end up in this situation in 2012.)

    hugs,
    j

    • I am in DK at the moment and do not have an international phone so I will email you my number through our work accounts when I can get through the firewall at Blue-connect (irony not lost as I so feel for what you are just going through). However, there are not ever mistakes that don’t bring massive benefits when we seek to observe and understand why they happen. Massive squeezes as you get to dream up the new address book. I just switched from a blackberry to a galaxy S 3 and hand transferred for the same reason…letting go of the past and consciously creating my future. Love you J!

Leave a Reply

