seeingM

Aware of Awareness

Out beyond ideas of wrong doing & right
There is a field.
I’ll meet you there.
When the soul lies down in that grass
The world is too full to talk about.

-Rumi

::

There was a young man who said though, it seems that I know that I know, what I would like to see is the I that knows me when I know that I know that I know. -Alan Watts

::

Reality is past polarity.  Symbols only echo awareness of it. So here is to the words, art & symbolic creativity touching the edges of reality that human beings share.  See you in the field.

This entry was published on November 6, 2012 at 6:29 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Aware of Awareness

  1. Pingback: Difference of Opinion | The Middle Pane

  2. The quote by Alan Watts is great. Unfortunately, the second video is no longer available. 😦

  3. The second video was just the complete talk that this Watts quote was sampled from. I will see if I can find it again and will re link a working post. Thanks for letting me know! -x.M

  4. “the field” has come into vision twice, unsolicited, in the past 30 minutes.
    I wonder what Rumi wants me to intuit 🙂
    Love, Light and Peace to you.

  5. Making the Rum-ster proud :). Oh, the profound beauty of the spontaneous dissolving of the the illusion of separation!

    Love, Light and Peace to me in you too! -x.M

Leave a Reply

