seeingM

Friday As Monday

It has been a long time since I have lived a life where a weekend means anything real in my life.  Before having employment in the sky bringing with it the ability to set and morph my schedule on a whim, I had a job that required me to be available 24/7 ~ 365.  Back in those on call days, I once dove into a lake one late afternoon with my pager still attached to my swim trunks.   I took it off, tore it apart, set it in the sun on the bow of the boat and after drying out, it still worked!  It was with a few experiences like that, which brought with them moments of pure clarity, where I knew in my bones how important the illusion of time is.  I found myself asking is my time my own and what does it mean for it to be well spent?

My particular mapping of the extremes of freedom of time within a schedule has helped me detach from the construct of prepackaged meanings assigned to the way the world currently encourages us to organize our calendar.  For me personally, this has lead to some very interesting reminders about how the way we think about time and the way it impacts the flow of our lives directly determines our experiences here.

Over these past years of freedom, I have come to understand that expanding my ability to have a personal relationship, dare I say romance 😉 with time is one of the most precious resources that I have created and gifted myself.  This has had more to do with how I think about a calendar and clock than what I actually am doing.  I am always right where I need to be.  I am always in time.

past-present-future-stainless-band

With that said, tomorrow, is another Monday for me and I head back to work.   It is a Friday as Monday and I find that with that, I am present in my life and I am deeply in love.  I love what I am currently thinking and how this gifts what I can actively create inside and outside of time.

To you who find yourself reading these words right now, on whatever day it is for you, I hope you are finding moments in your life well spent… time full of freedom and love, in whatever forms they take for you, in your life too.  If not, dive in and change your relationship to time.  It is within your ability to do so.  Cure yourself :). It is only a thought and new choice in time away.

::

::

Dressed up to the eyes
It’s a wonderful surprise
To see your shoes and your spirits rise
Throwing out your frown
And just smiling at the sound
And as sleek as a sheik
Spinning round and round
Always take a big bite
It’s such a gorgeous sight
To see you eat in the middle of the night
You can never get enough
Enough of this stuff
It’s Friday, I’m in love

This entry was published on January 24, 2013 at 10:20 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

