seeingM

Heaven on Earth -on About Lambs & Lions

There were a few times early in my life, when very clearly, I just felt what I can only describe as a feeling of walking around in a world that somehow at it’s core fundamentally was broken.  In the tradition that I was raised in, this would be explained as living in a world in which we had physically been separated from “God” ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Garden_of_eden ).  I however, have always wanted to understand the deeper dynamics of this story, so naturally I have been one to ask lots of questions.  I have come to know that the place to ask the questions and to get the clearest, real answers in return is observing in nature and with the animals that we share this planet with. Story and philosophy are deeply interesting, but experience with truth is priceless.

I suspect that we have been cut off from or have forgotten many of our natural inherent human abilities for communication and connection with all life as it is found here on this planet.  Just as one example, I had read about reaching a stage as one is expanding into a state of enlightened consciousness when the animals come and gather peacefully around the body of the human being as an acknowledgement and to honor our remembering their truer way of being.  I searched to find where I had read about this, but was unsuccessful… if anyone out there reading this has details, please reply to this post with any links you have!

Along these lines, if one were ever in doubt about the validity of the ability for the human body to experience, communicate and transmit nonverbal messages in a field around ourselves into nature, in my opinion all you have to do is to look at what happens to the relationship between human beings and animals when the human being is in a state of unconditional love, empathy and compassion for themselves, the animal and the world they share.  The animal can tell when this is present and it shifts the shared experience potentials.  I think what we are witnessing at times like that is a beginning step of our return to Eden were the lamb will lie down with the lion… only this is a story told within the human body and with the field that our inner presence externally creates around our physical form.

I am currently not a vegetarian, but I am getting closer to understanding why this is important for supporting a particular “frequency” we can broadcast around our bodies when we do not eat other animals.  I have definitely arrived at a place where I eat very little meat and I cannot ever eat it now without saying thank you to the earth for the food and specifically to any animal offered, honoring it’s sacrifice for me with a small prayer of profound gratitude.

::

Just some examples to share related to the thoughts I am contemplating today:

What was it about the baby that changed the interaction from what happened with the mother?

      “The wolf also shall dwell with the lamb, and the leopard shall lie down       with the kid; and the calf and the young lion and the fatling together; and a little child shall lead them”.   Isaiah 11:16

            “Truly I tell you, unless you change and become like little children,              you will never enter the kingdom of heaven.”  Matthew 18:3

::

::

More breathtaking examples of experiential potentials showing what is possible as consciousness shifts… we move closer to the idea of a heaven on earth:

As I sit typing this post with a little cat curled snoring next to me on my couch, I am humbled to be remembering while sharing my life and my living space with a master of broadcasting unconditional beingness here on our planet.

This entry was published on May 14, 2013 at 12:44 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Heaven on Earth -on About Lambs & Lions

  1. And more about the exhibition “Ashes and Snow”

    https://gregorycolbert.com/

  2. The whole story of Koko, Michael and the other signing apes:

Leave a Reply

