seeingM

Murmerations of M -In Death Does She DeepArt

NOT ONE MINUTE SPENT HERE HAS TO SUCK…unless YOU choose to allow it too.

God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
The courage to change the things I can,
And wisdom to know the difference.

::

Is it really worth worrying that much about where you will be buried once you are dead?  I think not.  What really matters is how you lived your life while waiting for your turn to be buried to come.  And we are all doing that living right now.  And we all will get our turn one day not to be as well.  This is for sure. (Well, at the surface level of the game this is true :)).

For me, when my number is up, I am currently shooting for something like this when the time comes:

http://blogcritics.org/eco-burial-turns-corpse-to-compost/

The plan is to have my bits become part of the most incredible roses as soon as humanly possible.  I would love for these blue eyes and all the other parts to be made into a gorgeous centerpiece, hopefully at a great dinner party.

And where will the artist that I am be found then?  Look up.  I will still be in the flow, dancing with the starlings.  That is truly M… and a rose by any other name will still smell as sweet.

🙂

This entry was published on June 6, 2013 at 12:19 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

9 thoughts on “Murmerations of M -In Death Does She DeepArt

  1. ::

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/A_rose_by_any_other_name_would_smell_as_sweet

    Any family who would allow the details of death to derail their love in life makes this roses heart weep at the thorns. Capulet or Montague, in the end will go in the ground just the same. No shame or blame, but who is setting what example for whom??

    Thoughts on death posted here just as a desire to: “Call me but love, and I’ll be new baptized”.

  2. I from time to time do “Rumi roulette” where I will take a large book of Rumi poetry and open to a random page asking for a message meant just for me today.

    The one I got this afternoon??? :

    You are a rose that heals woundedness
    “Hello again,” call out the thorns

    I got “A World Dense with Greeting” LOL!!! I love the land of syncs.

    http://villapina.wordpress.com/2010/05/07/a-worlds-dense-with-greeting/

  3. villapina on said:

    Hi Murmer. Yesterday I started to write a post called ; Time to stumble upon, it’s not yet finished. Anyway, this morning I stumbled upon your site. I love your blog! I think the cartoon about life is great! Thank You…Pina. .

    • Lovely Pina,

      Of all the links that were available to make the words from that experience come alive for others, I am so glad that my hand felt inspired to link yours. I love it when I stumble upon the words meant just for me.

      Thank you so much for your gracious share and taking the time to read and respond here. The light in the eye and the smile that you share speak volumes about the beauty that you be.

      MUCH MUCH MUCH joy on your stumblings, -x.M

  4. villapina on said:

    I would love to become a part of a Budlia Bush, surrounded by Butterflies

  5. And so you are and so shall you be… and as the butterfly drinks of the nectar of your Budlia Bush, so do you too become one with wings!

    https://seeingm.wordpress.com/2012/12/10/on-the-breeze/

    x

  6. I wanna be a palm tree 🙂

  7. Oh yes! And how magic the gifts you will give to the world… inspiring singing while being made into a basket, how wonderful is that? :).

    ::
    When the fruit of your truth falls, one can mix it all up and heal the world!

    -x.M

  8. Pingback: Feeding The Soul | seeingM

Leave a Reply

