seeingM

Catching Up With Fall

The first red and gold leaves have been found down.  A happy heart welcomes fall finally officially arriving back at home.  Pumpkin pancakes with ginger syrup, snuggles under shawls and getting the sweaters smelling so sweet out of their summer storage in the closet, having been layered between last season’s lavender sachets, is all right around the corner.

Happy harvesting and refreshingly chilled nose tip fall wishes sent to you wherever in the world you are!

feeling fall

first fresh fall leaf of the season found in Portland

::

 

 

The falling leaves drift by the window
The autumn leaves of red and gold
I see your lips, the summer kisses
The sun-burned hands I used to hold

Since you went away the days grow long
And soon I’ll hear old winter’s song
But I miss you most of all my darling
When autumn leaves start to fall

This entry was published on September 29, 2013 at 6:02 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “Catching Up With Fall

  1. Thanks for sharing… I can feel the autumn through your eyes… it’s one of the beautiful changes that I miss here in Spain… Barbara

  2. I love your delightful taste! Every time you add the right songs to the atmosphere of your chosen words and images! It a gift you have, Thanks again, Pina

    The first video I ever saw on your blog blew me away. Its the video of 2 pygmy children, their grandmother with leopards in the dessert. Could you tell me the name so I can search in your archives, Love Pina

    • I think you are referring to the little movie I included from the Ashes & Snow moving exhibition, yes?!

      Here is the extended collection from the entire program:

      So glad that you enjoy. I adore beautiful images and music that makes me feel the textures of living more fully. -x.M

  3. a cat’s eye view of autumn i gain from your window delays me in my work 🙂 and points me to my own eyes on the turning. x! to you.

    • Oh the joys of working the work even when it is working down spontaneous paths that present and shift in the moment. All is such love.

      Sending wishes that all falls grace filled in your corner of the world as well. x.M

  4. I love Fall. One of my four favorite seasons. 🙂 The colors. The warmth. The swansong of the leaves before they fall to the ground to be absorbed back into the Earth. It is a time of change. A time of preparation. Summer and Winter exist as extremes that can almost seem static, but Fall and Spring represent death and birth. Something truly magical to behold.

    • Sending heart happy felicitations during the time of change. Very eloquently described BG. What a wonderful group of thought to interact with the world in the flow of life from… outstanding reality to be creating from. I offer a big ‘me too’ to the magic held to behold and share, making living here on this planet a better way to be, one day in fall at a time.. -x.M

Leave a Reply

