seeingM

Changing Times

We live in changing times on this planet in so many ways and on so many levels.  This morning the time changed in the PST area that I live.  As if by magic, an extra hour appears in the flow of my morning.  With this gift I decided I would spend it doing pleasurable things: a long overdue quick note to a dearest friend, a peek on Craigslist looking for a vintage dining buffet and a whole chunk of time just sitting with my cat watching the sunrise move the shadows from the windows around the room I was in.

The sun and moon and stars are in motion and in a certain location in relation to the earth and we call this the passing of time.  It is an illusion that we have all agreed upon together to mark and move the living of our lives through.

It was 11am on the clock in my bathroom a moment ago and now it is not.

time-roses-11time-roses-10

What would you do with your extra hour(s)?

“Drink wine. This is life eternal. This is all that youth will give you. It is the season for wine, roses and drunken friends. Be happy for this moment. This moment is your life.”

Omar Khayyám, رباعيات خيام

::

This entry was published on November 3, 2013 at 10:36 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Changing Times

  1. What a nice balance to the intensity of yesterday! The beautiful flowers in this video represent all of our hard work gardening. 🙂 I love this quote! Such a lightness to life! Bitter pills of truth and drinking the wine of life. We sound like spiritual rock stars don’t we! Happy Sunday M! Thank you for your donation to my happiness in my extra hour!

  2. M, always love your posts! 🙂 Pina

  3. Extra hrs?

    Write
    of course.

  4. Although I am not a big fan of our grown up play with the clocks, I really needed the change this time around. The last four weeks have been crazy busy at work, and each day has been filled with too many tasks and not enough time which they now call overtime (so what exactly is undertime?)
    When I write, my youngest male cat, Ian, sits with me, sometimes napping, sometimes just staring at me.
    Hugs to you dear M!
    Debra

  5. Lovely quote, and time well spent! 🙂

  6. Just a note to say Hi, and I hope you are doing well. Haven’t heard from you in a bit, but I know that there are many life-altering things afoot. Best Wishes!

    • BG,

      More afoot in my world then there is time to address here, but just wanted to give you a quick heads up to have you check your email for a little early holiday treat from me and N (it was auto sent to the address that shows as attached to your blog here). Check your spam fold if nothing is in in box.

      All is well in my corner of the adventure and there will be more to come here at seeingM shortly as the end of unpacking is in sight! Wonderful wishes sent right back your way.

      Appreciate the hi :).

      -x.M

      • A big thanks to you and N. I had to dig to remember what email address I had associated with this blog. That was at least one blog name change ago. :0)

        Warm thoughts to you as you settle into your new surroundings and pull on the new clothes of your home.

        BG

Leave a Reply

