seeingM

Dancing Not A, But The

Sonnet CXVI

Let me not to the marriage of true minds
Admit impediments. Love is not love
Which alters when it alteration finds,
Or bends with the remover to remove:
O, no! it is an ever-fixed mark,
That looks on tempests and is never shaken;
It is the star to every wandering bark,
Whose worth’s unknown, although his height be taken.
Love’s not Time’s fool, though rosy lips and cheeks
Within his bending sickle’s compass come;
Love alters not with his brief hours and weeks,
But bears it out even to the edge of doom.
  If this be error and upon me proved,
  I never writ, nor no man ever loved.

-God (commonly found under the pen name of William Shakespeare 🙂 )

::

so begins a comment which morphed itself into a post

.

.

*L*O*V*E*

This little four letter word has been the greatest teacher of my life.  WE have taken the height of this word, but it’s true power, the true power, is still becoming known to me.

In exploring the territory attempting to be covered by it’s common, limited usage, I have mapped the feeling of the highest of highs in joy and smashed myself to the lowest lows, sitting facing wanting to die out on that edge of doom.

Then, upon learning the artful steps for coming back to the center within a neutral stance (and just observing that polarized play out of potentials with love), I discover that what was happening (and the other players themselves, too!) were ultimately found in interaction, only to be mirrors of myself.

Welcome to the party that understanding brings… a shower announcing the birth of true Self love which is always and all ways:

*U*N*C*O*N*D*I*T*I*O*N*A*L*

Add the beginnings of TRULY understanding this one seemingly small (popularly misunderstood by a belief that it is rather benign) descriptive word to the mix, and BOOM!!!

Well now, things really start get interesting.

Wave buh-bye as that self in that mirror with any “my” to be separate from begins to slip away.   We are then left all alone and empty and simultaneously merged with everything and everyone on a completely full dance floor with the music still playing.  M and her story that is not M because having no story, she also is you and your story which you also are and are not. That last sentence leads to the singing of this little song:

Rumi and Shams sitting in a tree, K – I – S – S – I – N – G

                  …wait, or is that B – E – B – E – I – N – G each other AND the tree?                    (I’m getting ahead of my-self self)

.

Huh?!

lol  &  lol

Oh, the moves that can now be made with love unconditional, putting us in a whole other realm of potentials for understanding and creating life in this earth reality!  This is when we get to start consciously changing the actual dance floor and everything on it because we remember we are not separate from the dream of creation itself.

With unconditional love, we now dance to the edges, but find they just keep on moving.  The floor that is found is no longer flat and square, but round… and not just any round, but a spiraling mobius strip dance club of sorts.

We dance ourselves toward the end of love and do not ever find it.  So the band plays and we now as one dance on…

…and keep loving and living (just an o / i swap 🙂 ) and learning and remembering and writing to our self here on seeingM.

Love as careless?  Yep, it is.  Care free and utterly delicious. 🙂  Show me what I only know the limits of.  Dance me very tenderly, baby, dance me to the end of love!

(…and man oh man, are we looking incredibly swish as we make these moves while embracing eternity these days!  M clears the floor for M who inspired these here rambling words with the utter eloquence of these:  X  &  X )

………

edit:

My husband just asked me about this cryptic title.  It is actually referring to a comment I made elsewhere which I am sure no one else will ever see so I will repeat it here.  It is not A love, but THE love. True unconditional love is not a way of feeling ,it is a natural state of always, all ways being.  When love is unconditional it is present in the darkest of darkest moments and in the judged evilest of evilest choices in behavior.

This entry was published on December 17, 2013 at 6:59 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

9 thoughts on “Dancing Not A, But The

  1. Gede Prama on said:

    visit, read the article and thanks for posting your article is quite good and we hope that all our friends all success and thank you all, greetings. (This is a good thing) 🙂

    • Gede Prama,

      with friends found who give and engage so generously here, all of us can’t help but be successful! happy longer days of light ahead as we turn the corner in time! -x.M

  2. “With unconditional love, we now dance to the edges, but find they just keep on moving. The floor that is found is no longer flat and square, but round… and not just any round, but a spiraling mobius strip dance club of sorts.”
    Great stuff M!
    It’s quite freeing when no longer I withhold love as if it I owned it as a power or a thing.
    …and speaking of dancing…Wish me luck today. My boss has decided that we should have a tap dancing lesson today before our Christmas party. 🙂

    • I hope the spin around the floor at work was fun! I think there are many things that we figuratively work at tap dancing around in life :). How nice to have a lesson that can help one do it gracefully!

      Using love as a currency is when we know that the unconditional aspect is not on the dance floor in that moment. Ultimately it is only not loving our self in that moment. EASY and very supported by the world at large thing to slip into doing. Good on you for doing the work to remember our natural state of freedom of expression!

      My challenge has been (and is 🙂 ) learning to love within the polarity range that doing this brings. We do not get to pick and choose what we are willing to feel, only the meaning we assign to it. Work in progress am I. Work in progress. -x.M

      • Love the tap dance metaphor M! We had a blast.
        Yes, love is, or can be work. I used to dislike this aspect of love, but the older I get them more I see the importance of trying to be more generous with love. If I never worked at loving others, it would be easy for me to remain secluded and a bit selfish. So, work in progess here too.
        xxx
        D

      • It has been my experience that when I work at loving others, I am actually only ever working on loving some aspect of myself that I have yet to accept. In those moments I have lost sight of what the feeling of unconditional is as I am the one that is having a hard time with whatever it is about whoever it is. Why is that?

        The emotional landscape covered by unconditional is universal. Where I find myself in any given moment is my own choice and creationand when I take responsibility for it, all that is external only ever becomes a mirror for me…a mirror to grow using or to kill myself with under mountains of polarity with it’s physically disruptive potential in negativity. Negativity IS still part of unconditional love, only it is the part of the equation that balances creation with destruction. 🙂

        What appears to me to be experienced as selfishness is only my own understanding of being lost in the illusion that there is something and someone else to withhold from. Really groking the illusion of separation has within it in our modern world incredible crazy making potential!!! It is to look deep into the heart of darkness and see your own eyes looking back, but as we do so without loosing the ability to engage with ones uniquely contained mind, healing can take place because polarity collapses.

        Have been attempting to write a post about what this really looks like in the flow of day to day life, but words are getting in the way :). -x.M

      • “It is to look deep into the heart of darkness and see your own eyes looking back, but as we do so without loosing the ability to engage with ones uniquely contained mind, healing can take place because polarity collapses.”
        Very insightful…

        Yes, darn words! Yet that’s part of the art, yes? Bringing the depths up, even if only partailly, or perhaps one bird at a time, still beats the alternative of eternal silence.

        Love is perhaps like the power of the sun, or of the world to create, we can never have all of it, but only be a vessel (and a willing one like a hollow reed that directs sound into music), in which, on a good day, pours through us with enough force to touch another’s waiting and wanting heart.

        Would love to hear your post, when the words are ready, of course. 🙂 Your voicing is very poetic and insightful.
        xxx
        D

  3. I am so glad this made it to post-dom. This is so special. You always bring me back here, me who seems to straggle toward the friction, you bring me softly back to the path which needs only smooth gliding. May I have this dance M? :)))

    • Reading these words and the heart gives a little tear of joy to the eye. A, you grace filled joy of beingness you, my dance card would be honored to take a spin around the floor in the utterly comfortable (and mighty stylish might I add) dancing shoes that you bring to our party. Lovely, lovely lady, this dance is yOurs.


      -xx.M

Leave a Reply

