seeingM

Be Thine, Be Mine, Be Ours

Love’s Philosophy –Part I

By Percy Bysshe Shelley

The fountains mingle with the river
   And the rivers with the ocean,
The winds of heaven mix for ever
   With a sweet emotion;
Nothing in the world is single;
   All things by a law divine
In one spirit meet and mingle.
   Why not I with thine?—

See the mountains kiss high heaven

   And the waves clasp one another;
No sister-flower would be forgiven
   If it disdained its brother;
And the sunlight clasps the earth
   And the moonbeams kiss the sea:
What is all this sweet work worth
   If thou kiss not me?
– – – – –
What I miss?… is thy kiss.
🙂

 

It’s not coming easily
Trying to find the magic
No hyperbole to hide behind
My naked soul exposed
I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you
That’s all I got to say,
Can’t think of a better way,
And that’s all I’ve got to say,
I love you, is that okay?
– – – – –
.
These words are my own:
LOVE letter to you too
.
– – – – –
When was the last time you took a risk and hand wrote a big fat love letter, and scenting it with something yummy, sent it by snail mail to a sweetheart of yours who is currently living their life somewhere out there in the world? (We all have many different sweethearts that come in many different forms and packages throughout our lives!)
be-mine
::
Love letter from Ludwig Van Beethoven addressed to his “Immortal Beloved” dated 1812:
beethovenloveletterSigned:

Of your beloved
L

Ever thine.
Ever mine.
Ever ours.

– – – – –
.

For some interesting videos & thoughts about the history of the day and the dope on dopamine:

http://www.history.com/topics/valentines-day

This entry was published on February 14, 2014 at 5:50 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

15 thoughts on “Be Thine, Be Mine, Be Ours

  1. Thank you M! Just this past year, my sister, niece and I have made a pact to send each other postcards whenever we travel. The inspiration came through our shared reading of my great, great, Aunt Bunny’s postcard collection. We read her postcards out loud during a recent visit and so enjoyed the humor and the friendship Bunny had with her friends, family and even a neighbor, that we decided to keep it going.
    Happy Valentines Day!
    xxx
    Debra

    • It is so funny, but the day that I arrived in LA (before I got too sick to do anything spending the next two days in bed 😦 ) I went to the Getty. My purchase was two postcards which were sent out as love notes! I LOVE IT!!! What a wonderful way to honor and remember your Aunt and to have fun with your niece.

      I adore reading old love letters written at the time before all this electronic everything when a persons handwriting was considered part of the private art they shared with the world! I have seen some scripts over the years that make me drool at their beauty.

      -x.M

      • It warms my heart to know we share this love of the old M. I so wish I had learned the art of handwriting. It makes me wonder just how handwriting was taught back then that gave everyone such a fine script?
        xxx
        D

      • I think it was about slowing down the movement of our life and thoughts and writing slowly and with concentration. Part of this was because of the way life was structured and part was because they were writing with an ink well which demanded a different pace! NEVER too late to retool ones script.

        I actually had a friend with an older sister when we were growing up who I though hung the moon… soooooooooo cool (we 13 she 18 which is perceived as a MAJOR age difference back then). I loved her handwriting and I decided I would copy the bits that made my heart sing. My capital M was picked up in 4th grade from one of my beloved of all time teachers named Ms. Hatch. Her M on the Ms. were divine :). Over the years I have refined and added my own flare, but we can change our script! Get yourself a good quality pen, find one you love bits of and make yourself some art! It is just our current attentiveness and personality spilling out onto the page and we can shift this over time! -x.M

      • Thanks M! I am inspired to give it a whirl. I’ll let you know how it goes. You are right though, my handwriting reflects the pace at which I write…slowing down will help. I should know this from playing musical instruments where the only way to master a technique is to learn it slowly.
        xxx
        D

  2. M! You are such a gift. I do hope you gift yourself as much as you gift all of us lucky enough to be in your universal network at this time and place. 🙂 Your blog is always rocking my world, raising me up, making me chuckle, and suddenly liferesets itself as a wonder, and not so serious anymore. Thank you my love. And Happy Valentine’s Day!

    • I gift myself treats all the time and N does a REALLY good job of spoiling me. I will share the latest to enter the home which arrived on the 13th… It is our new talking of tea tray used for the first time yesterday at a post constitutional Valentines sit by the fire and warm up moment. I love that the bunny has taimed the eagle. It creeps N out a bit, but I LOVE it and at the end of the day, it makes N laugh.

      xuA! -M

      http://shop.dopo-domani.com/de/ibride-angry-zhao.html

      • hahaha! The bunny has tamed the eagle! That is the quirkiest, coolest tea tray my eyes have ever set upon. A beautiful addition to your beautiful world, my sweet goddess of tea and beauty. :0

  3. Good thing Beethoven was a composer and not a calligrapher… 🙂

    Thank you for the lovely sentiments. I am glad you are feeling better and gracing the web with posts such as these again.

    Michael


  4. Scrumptious treats for eyes, ears, skin, heart! xxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxo!

    • At that magic witching age right between 16 and 17 to see John Cusack hold up his boom box in the street playing this song left a huge love of this song and impression on my heart…

      Love,

      I Get So Lost, Sometimes
      Days Pass And This Emptiness Fills My Heart
      When I Want To Run Away
      I Drive Off In My Car
      But Whichever Way I Go
      I Come Back To The Place You Are

      All My Instincts, They Return
      And The Grand Façade, So Soon Will Burn
      Without A Noise, Without My Pride
      I Reach Out From The Inside

      The Younger,
      Ms

      When seen in “Say Anything” CUSACK LOOKS SO YOUNG NOW. What happened?!? lol Somewhere along the way we became the parents in that movie of life.

      Thanks for this beautiful love song from one of my supreme electrinc sweethearts at LiveasImprov.

      -xx.M

      • PS… song in the post is one that N secretly likes! Sssshhhh though. It will be our little secret. We don’t want to bust open publicly his tough as nails northern bloke image now do we? 🙂

      • Oh my goodness. One of my favorite movies of all time. Best scene EVER. That song is so powerful, and always in a playlist somewhere on my iPod. Good stuff ladies.

  5. OH such fun overlaps of sharing with M, A! and N! You’ve gifted me the beauty of unconditional acceptance which gives the freedom to share my secret likes, Ms. M. ( I won’t mention who you broke the ice with..GM, oh my!) There must have been a reaching beyond in PG in this song that transcends definitions of cool and uncool. Now we can go back to some properly musical, tough tunes :0
    (I pass the mirror sometimes and wonder who the kind, older lady face is who gazes back…tick tock clock…I still feel like the girl John Cusack held the boom box for…)
    xo!

Leave a Reply

