seeingM

Black Magic

THE AWAKENING

 

In the early dawn of happiness
you gave me three kisses
so that I would wake up
to this moment of love

 

I tried to remember in my heart
what I’d dreamt about
during the night
before I became aware
of this moving
of life

 

I found my dreams
but the moon took me away
It lifted me up to the firmament
and suspended me there
I saw how my heart had fallen
on your path
singing a song

 

Between my love and my heart
things were happening which
slowly slowly
made me recall everything

 

You amuse me with your touch
although I can’t see your hands.
You have kissed me with tenderness
although I haven’t seen your lips
You are hidden from me.

 

But it is you who keeps me alive

 

Perhaps the time will come
when you will tire of kisses
I shall be happy
even for insults from you
I only ask that you
keep some attention on me.

-Rumi

::

This entry was published on March 18, 2014 at 1:05 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

9 thoughts on “Black Magic

  1. M is back! Great mix! P x

    • Yes we do seem to come and go and come and go especially in ourselves we black magic making women, now don’t we Ms P?! -x.M

      • Yes we do Ms M!
        My gutfeeling wanted me to reply yesterday with, ” M is b(l)ack”!
        But didn’t knew if you would appriciate that! Another example to follow your intuition!
        Have a great Spring Equinox celebration tomorrow! P x

  2. I can taste this poem. Thank you. 🙂

  3. A perfect poem and “F.O.Productions” song in preparation for class today – I am dancing alone in the adjunct faculty office 🙂 Such a delicious paradox – this being seen by the unseen. Big ol’ heart squeeze sent your way for the wonderful love notes that you send to yourself and all!) xo!m

    • There was a wonderful odor emanating from the PO box today. Gracious, cicadas have never smelt so good. It is spring and love is in the air. Heart happy treats that will make bathing toes sweet.

      All alone in the adjunct faculty office…there is a mystery story living close by that sentence. It is sheets on an island awaiting the cat groomer in my world today. 🙂 -x.M

  4. Rumi the Sorcerer. I really like his spells. They linger with you until the End of Time, slowly, slowly, slowly nudging us towards the Cliff. I’ve rather grown to like authors who have become the spaciousness into which they encourage their dear readers to fall.

    Michael

  5. Spaciousness is delicious, but I do like the contrast it gives with the pockets with hidden corners of words that nest one in as well.

    The Rum-ster has a lovely balance of bursting wide open while still pinging in the inner shape of the heart all done while riding the same breath…the sucking in of delightful zings of deep stirring, seeding feeling which holds one close in that vastness of space now doesn’t he?!

    -x.M

Leave a Reply

