seeingM

…And Into The Thick of It

In those precious moments before the music plays, Griselda stands patiently in the quiet on the dance floor of her life, awaiting her partner to arrive.  In the poignant beauty of alone she finds in the stillness that this creates, the movement of her long curly hair already dancing with the breeze.  Oh the beauty of the birthing of a dance with awareness!  And within these presence pangs, instantly she knows she is never a lone foreigner in the living of life. The music cues and begins to play as she takes a turn around the floor looking deeply into what her own eyes are reflecting back:

remembering what love is

As these songs of truth that dance us never end, but at times quiet again, we hand our self the sword of truth and find the courage to go out into the true living of our lives and to conquer ourselves.

No patience is really ever required again as all Griseldas eventually remember that we have in all ways been one.  We have always been free.

Out of it…and into the thick of it, loving living this amazing thing called life.

I gotta take a little time
A little time to think things over
I better read between the lines
In case I need it when I’m older

Now this mountain I must climb
Feels like a world upon my shoulders
And through the clouds I see love shine
It keeps me warm as life grows colder

In my life there’s been heartache and pain
I don’t know if I can face it again
Can’t stop now, I’ve traveled so far
To change this lonely life

I’m gonna take a little time
A little time to look around me,
I’ve got nowhere left to hide
It looks like love has finally found me

I wanna know what love is
I want you to show me
I wanna feel what love is
I know you can show me

::

This entry was published on April 3, 2014 at 9:27 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

9 thoughts on “…And Into The Thick of It

  1. ::
    Here is the original from 1984. It is a precious song to me.

    I once stood, held close and come into my self, on a dance floor. And looking deeply into the eyes of one of my precious anam cara, found the courage to let love set me free reflected back. So off I went (having never really left) and I am conquering myself. 🙂

    ::

    “And, behold, there came unto me a sweet maiden as you have
    not seen, whose gilded hairs, as it were indeed, danced about her.
    Behold, she came unto me and, behold, she gave unto me a great
    sword. This is what she said. ‘Go and conquer yourself.’ ”
    — Ramtha

  2. I trust my dive into the depths of the body of water you point me to – marinating I am on the bottom, releasing small bubbles through my nose. I will emerge with sword in hand when I am good and ready – 🙂 heart full for the gifts of friendship and connection that I asked for on the deepest level of me, I still pinch myself that my inner prayers are heard and answered… Ah, what love!

  3. 1984 was such a good vintage year for tunes that I couldn’t help myself when this one swam up to the surface of my awareness upon hearing your share. G-forces unite!!! -x.M

  4. I love this phrase “the songs of truth that dance us.” It speaks to the getting out of our own way, the “conquering of ourselves”, the surrendering of our lives to something that wants to pour through. A great gift of the past year has been the discovery that we’re being taught this Endless Dance, and with each step we learn, there is more creative arc available to us, but then a new step that wants to come through, and another, yet another. This could go on for quite some time… 🙂

    Michael

  5. M, I have never heard the tale of Griselda, and as is often the case on your blog, I have learned of some new richness and storytelling of the world. I do hope Griselda joins you on the dance floor as you spin to Barry White. Perhaps I am drunk on the nectar of springtime, but this morning I wake up with sun shining and a fluttering heart, acknowledging the unexpected and most precious gifts of friendship that last September bestowed upon me. I very much enjoy traversing the seasons with my newly found kin. Wildflowers for you M. 🙂

    • Many years ago a precious anam cara once called me “Griselda”. At the time I did not know who she was either, but discovering the answer turned the autumn of the 26th year of my life into the one where awakening became more than a choice held in the patience of a “one day”. I had met the moment that I was going to wake up within the truth or die trying! It took some more time, but the seasons I spent in the dance of Griselda remembering within true love friendship have touched every moment I have drawn breath since in a profound way.

      Thank you A for helping me to continue to remember… for coming on out to dance and coming on out to make romance real in the wildflowers that always bloom in the spring of new thoughts when we apply them to our living. -x.M

      🙂

      We call the words we need to most know to ourselves, spoken by the voices that the ears in our hearts are most prepared to hear. Those precious few seasons spent over three years in a dance of conversation with my true self being mirrored back to the ear in my heart were some of the hardest of my life. However, the bar was set high for what I knew was possible to share. I finally found the courage to launch myself at 30 to create my life over again and again and now at 44 again….(do I feel the wild nights of age 50 calling? You better believe I do!)

  6. A little time indeed and there in lies the wonderment, all things are revealed through time.

    • Revelations that percolate to the surface over time are precious. I have had moments when the real clarity about what was actually going on in an experience in my life did not reveal itself until years later…what I thought was happening was limited by what I thought was possible at that time. And on that process goes as I grow and the meanings in my life get rewritten again and again!

      Time as an aspect of creation is such an interesting thing which I am just starting to grasp the wisp of little hints about the deeper role it plays in the earth adventure. I have the experience of certain hours and days that feel completely full containing and taking entire lifetimes to live and others that I seem to only blink in and they have gone by.

      A friend wrote to me last year about the movie “Inception” as a thought model for hanging the potential of how time might be working in experiential layers…dream layers that each have their own experience of the flow of time attached.

      If you have any more thoughts about how time reveals I would love to hear them!

      I quite like being M at this time and layer of reality, but I find that I am becoming less and less attached to her story and am more interested in the one that the Stellers Jay who lives in my yard is telling.

      🙂

      You move your hand in the world with just a few strokes going out from the stillness you create Mike and begin for me the reminders of depth in and around us all. Your reverberations are a treasure to me. Thank you for that M.

      -x.M

Leave a Reply

